Maharishi Patanjali Pratipadit Ashtanga Yoga

By Akash Kahar (Author)

Language : Gujarati
Pages : 150
Paperback ISBN : 9789356533004
Currency Paperback
Us Dollar US$ 13.00


In Patanjali’s Yoga Sutra, the eightfold path is called ashtanga, which literally means “eight limbs” (ashta=eight, anga=limb). These eight steps, commonly known as the 8 limbs of yoga, basically act as guidelines on how to live a meaningful and purposeful life. They serve as a prescription for moral and ethical conduct and self-discipline; they direct attention toward one’s health; and they help us to acknowledge the spiritual aspects of our nature.

About Contributor

Akash Kahar

Akash Kahar , 50 Years, MBA, Marketing professional with 25 years of rich work experience in field of Sale and Marketing in consumer electronics and automobile industry. Learned meditation directly from well known Guru and practicing since 2019. Also studied lesson & courses on spirituality and dharma , also involved in detail studies of religion and spirituality. Gave up professional life to find true purpose of life, that is not of making money, social reputation and recognition in life but to find true self and live spiritual life, giving up leave bondage of life.


Body, Mind & Spirit : Mindfulness & Meditation

Health & Fitness : Yoga

Self-Help : Personal Growth - Happiness